3da5a59ba3f324e59826d9d4a158807f.500x500x1

“Eye in the Sky” 5.1 surround Mix Session – Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA

Hello everyone, I was recently at Capitol Records here in Hollywood, CA. Check out the video of myself with the assistance of our very own PJ Olson, mixing the 5.1 surround sound of “Eye in the Sky” to be released sometime later this year. I wanted to share some of our day in the studio with […]

SNF_Feb_Lineup_IG

Starry Nites Festival

We’re very excited to be playing close to home next month! Don’t miss us at Starry Nites Festival, March 19th! Limited tickets are available here: http://bit.ly/SNFBuyTix

20170127-JUL_1792

NEW ZEALAND, THANK YOU

What an absolutely extraordinary experience we all had visiting one of the most beautiful countries we’ve ever seen, accompanied by some of the most beautiful people! We performed in three Cities – Queenstown, Taupo, and Whitianga selling out every show with an attendance of 16,000+. It was an honor sharing the stage with none other […]

AustinCity

ASSR Recording Master Class – Austin, TX

We are very excited to be wrapping up our 2016 touring season in the U.S. I will be hosting a Master Class in Austin, TX. For information and tickets to this special event see https://artandscienceofsound.com/mcts/austin

23810_544

Regarding the Postponement of San Luis Obispo, CA Performance

We apologize for any inconvenience, but unfortunately this performance date has been postponed until further notice due to scheduling conflicts. Tickets are available for shows at Thousand Oaks on Friday November 4 and at La Jolla on Saturday November 5.  Refunds for the postponed SLO show can be obtained directly from the point of purchase.

13415544_1333938636622082_5444808407443469663_o

TODAY THE ALAN PARSONS SYMPHONIC PROJECT – “LIVE IN COLOMBIA” IS RELEASED IN THE USA

In association with earMUSIC today, The Alan Parsons Symphonic Project “Live in Colombia” is officially released in the USA!  As a full length LIVE performance in Medellin, Colombia with a 70 – piece orchestra, Audiophiles will be pleased to hear that both the Blu-ray and DVD feature 5.1 surround audio, mixed in my own studio in Santa […]

LP Cover

THE ALAN PARSONS SYMPHONIC PROJECT “LIVE IN COLOMBIA” TO BE RELEASED IN EUROPE ON MAY 27th, 2016 AND IN THE USA ON JUNE 24TH – AS DVD, BLU-RAY, 2-CD DIGIPAK, 3 VINYL GATEFOLD and DIGITAL

43 YEARS AFTER HIS CONTRIBUTION TO ONE OF THE MOST SUCCESSFUL RECORDS OF ALL TIME AND 40 YEARS AFTER THE RELEASE OF THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT’S DEBUT ALBUM IN 1976, ALAN PARSONS RETURNS WITH ALL HIS GREATEST HITS IN A SUPERB SYMPHONIC SHOW On the evening of August 31st, 2013, a large crowd gathered at […]

23810_544

ALAN MAKES A GUEST DJ APPEARANCE AT SIRIUS XM THIS MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND

Don’t miss Alan’s guest DJ spot on Sirius XM – 70’s on 7 this Memorial Day Weekend! 2 plays per day Friday through Monday  8+  hours over the Memorial Day Weekend. Premiere:  Fri 5/27    5pm ET/2pm PT    Encores:  Fri 5/27  8pm ET/5pm PT Sat 5/28   1am ET/10pm PT  and  10pm ET/7pm PT Sun 5/29  […]

mcts

THE VOTES ARE IN

I would like to extend a special Thank You from the bottom of my heart to all the fans who have voted. What an honor!! Take a look at the article by clicking the link below – http://www.musicradar.com/news/tech/the-10-best-music-producers-of-the-70s-638044

5_4_16_On-The-Beat-with-Danny-Thompson-of-Alan-Parsons_2

DANNY THOMPSON – “ON THE BEAT” WITH MODERN DRUMMER MAGAZINE

Check out our very own Danny Thompson, the Featured Artist for Modern Drummer Magazine‘s “On The Beat”. For an inside look at Danny and his career thus far, check out the article below. http://www.moderndrummer.com/site/2016/05/danny-thompson-alan-parsons-landing-gig/