AustinCity

ASSR Recording Master Class – Austin, TX

We are very excited to be wrapping up our 2016 touring season in the U.S. I will be hosting a Master Class in Austin, TX. For information and tickets to this special event see https://artandscienceofsound.com/mcts/austin

23810_544

Regarding the Postponement of San Luis Obispo, CA Performance

We apologize for any inconvenience, but unfortunately this performance date has been postponed until further notice due to scheduling conflicts. Tickets are available for shows at Thousand Oaks on Friday November 4 and at La Jolla on Saturday November 5.  Refunds for the postponed SLO show can be obtained directly from the point of purchase.

13415544_1333938636622082_5444808407443469663_o

TODAY THE ALAN PARSONS SYMPHONIC PROJECT – “LIVE IN COLOMBIA” IS RELEASED IN THE USA

In association with earMUSIC today, The Alan Parsons Symphonic Project “Live in Colombia” is officially released in the USA!  As a full length LIVE performance in Medellin, Colombia with a 70 – piece orchestra, Audiophiles will be pleased to hear that both the Blu-ray and DVD feature 5.1 surround audio, mixed in my own studio in Santa […]

LP Cover

THE ALAN PARSONS SYMPHONIC PROJECT “LIVE IN COLOMBIA” TO BE RELEASED IN EUROPE ON MAY 27th, 2016 AND IN THE USA ON JUNE 24TH – AS DVD, BLU-RAY, 2-CD DIGIPAK, 3 VINYL GATEFOLD and DIGITAL

43 YEARS AFTER HIS CONTRIBUTION TO ONE OF THE MOST SUCCESSFUL RECORDS OF ALL TIME AND 40 YEARS AFTER THE RELEASE OF THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT’S DEBUT ALBUM IN 1976, ALAN PARSONS RETURNS WITH ALL HIS GREATEST HITS IN A SUPERB SYMPHONIC SHOW On the evening of August 31st, 2013, a large crowd gathered at […]

23810_544

ALAN MAKES A GUEST DJ APPEARANCE AT SIRIUS XM THIS MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND

Don’t miss Alan’s guest DJ spot on Sirius XM – 70’s on 7 this Memorial Day Weekend! 2 plays per day Friday through Monday  8+  hours over the Memorial Day Weekend. Premiere:  Fri 5/27    5pm ET/2pm PT    Encores:  Fri 5/27  8pm ET/5pm PT Sat 5/28   1am ET/10pm PT  and  10pm ET/7pm PT Sun 5/29  […]

mcts

THE VOTES ARE IN

I would like to extend a special Thank You from the bottom of my heart to all the fans who have voted. What an honor!! Take a look at the article by clicking the link below – http://www.musicradar.com/news/tech/the-10-best-music-producers-of-the-70s-638044

5_4_16_On-The-Beat-with-Danny-Thompson-of-Alan-Parsons_2

DANNY THOMPSON – “ON THE BEAT” WITH MODERN DRUMMER MAGAZINE

Check out our very own Danny Thompson, the Featured Artist for Modern Drummer Magazine‘s “On The Beat”. For an inside look at Danny and his career thus far, check out the article below. http://www.moderndrummer.com/site/2016/05/danny-thompson-alan-parsons-landing-gig/  

Danny and Z

WHAT AN ENGAGING EVENT AT THE AMETHYST BALL AT THE BACARA IN OUR HOME TOWN

Everyone was in tears! Congratulations to our very own Danny Thompson and the soon to be Zania – “Z” Zamarripa Thompson.  

promoted-media-optimized_542f0859e1c3b

A SNEAK PEEK AT “EYE IN THE SKY” – ALAN PARSONS SYMPHONIC PROJECT “LIVE IN COLOMBIA”

My friends at ear-music have just released a sneak peek video of our performance of “Eye In The Sky” from the Alan Parson Symphonic Project “Live in Columbia” which will be released as a full length DVD May 27th, 2016 in Europe and June 24th in the US.

Alan & Clive

CATCHING UP WITH AN OLD MATE

I had the honor of reuniting with the Arista Records founder Clive Davis during a reunion party at the Cutting Room in NYC. Happy Anniversary Arista! It was so nice to see such a wonderful friend again and thank him for everything that he has done for Eric and I!! Photo by: Lisa Parsons